Timetravel Hoax

Is John Titor a time traveler?

I was made aware of a story about a person who has supposedly built a time machine, so i decided to do some DNS sleuthing. Hypno 17:42, 27 Jan (GMT)


Main sites about john titor:

  • http://www.johntitor.com
  • http://strategicbrains.com (http://johntitor.strategicbrains.com)
  • http://www.timetravelinstitute.com

In one of these sites, John Titor was said to have first started posting on a site called the “time travel institute” – http://www.timetravelinstitute.com

  1. johntitor.com – registered via godaddy.com at http://www.domainsbyproxy.com. Primary nameserver: speakeasy.earthlink.net
  2. strategicbrains.com – registered via godaddy.com at http://www.domainsbyproxy.com. Primary nameserver: dns.netcfm.com.
  3. timetravelinstitute.com – registered at http://godaddy.com. Primary nameserver: ns1.rjsb.com.


We did investigate about time traveller John Titor and sorry to state that no such person existed … we did send somebody to the year 1975 but cannot revela his identity for security reasons. We are closely monitoring the event/s here. We are still analysing why or how a ” time traveller” from our year got to your worldine, which in any case, is unauthorized by the TTC Florida.

John Titor , we assume, is not his real name. The one we sent to 1975 still have not returned. For more details you can always feel free to contact aberwiki.org.